Running after ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ with Bonbons in Hand

In the spirit of the holidays–generous, frenzied, lots of bonbons making everybody very, very merry–Life Takes Lemons has been selected to join a club of bloggers who, if their lucky stars are aligned, will receive a 6-starred ‘Blog of 2012′ award.  I’m overwhelmed with this blog love, guys, and I really don’t know what to say except . . .

As this is the eleventh hour of 2012, I’m joining the festivities as an ode to all those who’ve made 2012 merry for me. Thank you to the two bloggers who have each given me a star: La Dauphine, she of the jewels and tiaras that brighten up the wintriest of days, and Madame de Pique, a pink-hued blogger who never ceases to entertain me with her posts.

To my faithful readers, I promise to not invite annoyance with further blog posts about awards and whatnot.  If I’m fortunate enough to gain more stars, I solemnly swear to make amendments to this post and not clutter your inbox.  The 18th century is, after all, waiting.  She’s a greedy madam and I cannot refuse.

How ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ Behaves

1 -Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2- Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3- Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award  and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 -Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5- You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6- As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

These are a few of the bloggers who have filled my laptop screen lately and whose day I hope will be made all the happier for receiving a star for their efforts.  Congratulations!

Madame de Pique

Jeanne de Pompadour

Isis’ Wardrobe

 

6 thoughts on “Running after ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ with Bonbons in Hand

    1. Lol, these awards certainly call for lots of posts, but it’s wonderful to be recognized for blogging.

      To a fantastic new year ahead, Madame P!

  1. Being blog-less I don’t know if I can provide practical support, but you have my best wishes.
    The blog, sweat and tears are evident; the characters, stories and wisdom of your focused interest that you write about – they become flesh and blog with your efforts. Fans of your site, both commoners and blue blogs, will be baying for blog if you don’t win an award, etc…

    1. Thanks, Peter! Readers are the best support, and I appreciate each and every one of your comments :)

      My intent with this blog, as ever, is to resurrect the dead. Therefore, I must tell you there is no greater compliment than saying I’ve infused flesh and blood into long past historical figures. It warms the heart.

Leave a Reply

