Does my blog have a Personality Type?

According to typealylzer, apparently so. I now have an alter ego schlepping around the internet.  That just tickles me!

ESFP – The Performer

“The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft fabrics, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don’t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves.”

Well, that’s definitely true. 

“They enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.”

Not sure my hubby would agree with that one, but I’ll take it!

The Science

The way it works is that  typealyzer grabs snippets of text and analyzes the communication style.  Fun, right?  In real life (is there such a thing anymore?) I’m an INFJ, but I love it that my blog’s different.  Makes me feel like I’m streching out of the introverts hermit zone.  Another upside?  Psychologically profiling other bloggers.  How creepy cool is that?

One thought on “Does my blog have a Personality Type?

  1. Huh, very interesting!

    P.S. I’m doing a MN/WI blog get together in August. If you’d be interested, feel free to check out my blog and send me an email.

Leave a Reply

