Ghosts of Versailles

Since I’m on a Marie Antoinette kick, I’ll go with it cause who doesn’t want to see the Ghosts of Versailles? Luckily some wonderful youtuber has seen fit to upload parts 1 through 19 of John Corigliano’s opera so you can experience this on your couch, probably in the dark with champagne and confections for the best experience. It premiered at the Metropolitan Opera in 1991 and I really want it to come my way to the MN Opera. I’ll just have to buy tickets to Wuthering Heights in the meantime. Here’s Part 1:

Leave a Reply

